36 Weeks

FOUR. MORE. WEEKS. 29 more days until Jaxson’s due date. Less than a month now until our little man marches into our lives and steals our hearts in person. I can’t wait!

J is beginning to get nervous about the birth, but I think her current discomfort is outweighing her fears for now. She’s ready to have him outside of her womb and in our arms already! Everyone keeps sharing their birth stories, some good, some bad, but I know that it won’t be anything compared to experiencing it yourself. For once, we have relinquished some control when it comes to our birth plan – we’ll just have to see how it goes when we get there. This is one thing you can’t be in perfect control of, and that’s okay. Its setting the precedent for the next 18+ years for sure!

We bought some more wall decals for the nursery and it looks super adorable. I haven’t posted any pictures of it yet, and now that we also put on the bedding, I think its time to show the finished product.

nursery1 nursery2 nursery3 nursery4 nursery5 nursery6 nursery7

We are definitely ready for Jax to get here. J thinks that he will come early if not right on time. I have always wanted him here on February 1st because that is our original anniversary and I just think that would be neat. It is J’s first kid and usually they run later, so I guess we will just have to wait and see. I am just ready for my turn to hold him already! J’s been hogging him for the last 9 months! 😉

Oh, I almost forgot to mention, the other day we received an email from P., another mom that used our same donor. They are just coming out of the woodwork! She wrote a very nice email and I will be sure to pass it along to the other moms we’ve made contact with. Jax has two half-sisters floating around out there, the one in NYC and now we know of one in Germany! Everyone keeps encouraging me to keep up with the blog after Jaxson is born and I will most definitely be doing so. All of the people who have contacted me because of this blog and our friends and family all love reading our updates and hearing about what is going on in our lives. I think its a great way to keep in touch and I am always so happy to hear that people like hearing what we have to say, even those not related to us in the day-to-day sense. We even have a reader in Thailand! We feel like Celesbians (celebrity lesbians LOL) with all this attention. I am just glad that what I set out to accomplish, writing a blog relating our experiences as lesbians making babies and showing that we are just normal like everyone else, is getting the attention I wanted it to and reaching the people it needs to. J keeps saying that I need to write a book and become famous, so maybe that will be the next step. It is something I have always wanted to do, so it might just happen!

I really do appreciate all of the support we get here on the blog and in reality. Your words of encouragement are much appreciated and I’m glad that I’m at least giving you all something (marginally?) entertaining to read. I know some posts are more mundane than others, but I assure you that they’ll get much more interesting once he’s a person and not a fruit/vegetable anymore. 😉

Week 36 - Crenshaw Melon

Jaxson is similar to a crenshaw melon this week, and weighs about 6.5 pounds now. He’s most likely already at his birth length, somewhere between 19 and 22 inches. His gums are now rigid and ready for mealtime, and his circulation and immune systems are up to speed. The liver and kidneys are in full working order as well, and he should be able to breathe on his own if he was born now.

Jaxson’s big task these next four weeks is to pack on the pounds before his birthday!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Robin Jones
    Jan 13, 2013 @ 23:38:07

    He will be here before we know it. The families are so excited to get there hands on Jaxson. He is so loved and so fortunate to have so many great people in his life, and hey…what’s better than having a wonderful Mom? Having TWO wonderful Moms. 🙂

    Reply

Talk To Me!

