I’ve Joined The TTC Club

Novembe 24: Last Prometrium pill.

November 28: I started spotting!

December 1: I went in for my baseline labs and ultrasound. No cysts on either ovary, plenty of follicles to choose from, and my uterine lining looks great! All good things, so we are a go for this cycle and IUI #1 is tentatively scheduled for next week!

Ahhh! It feels like this go-round is going by so much quicker than when J was doing this. I will be taking 50 mg of Clomid December 1 – 5, and I ordered my Ovidrel trigger shot for delivery on Friday.

*side-note: I picked up my Clomid prescription and started reading the pamphlet included which was all about anti-depressants. Confused, I looked at the product description and found that the pharmacy had given me an anti-depressant instead of the Clomid! So I rushed back to the pharmacy and they corrected it right then. Geez! Glad I’m one of those nerds that has to read the instructions!

December 2: Sperm will be delivered! Yay!

December 8: Follow-up ultrasound after the Clomid to check on follicle recruitment and growth.

I’ll post back after my appointment on the 8th! But yay! We are officially trying to conceive baby #2! 🙂

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DeCaf
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 22:23:26

    Congrats! I hope it goes well!

    Reply

  2. secretandtiffany
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 23:05:45

    Yay! Hope everything goes well! We will probably be in the TWW together! Good vibes sent your way!!

    Reply

  3. lezbemoms
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 23:39:12

    Yay! Doesn’t it feel good to get officially started? I wish you lots of luck!

    Reply

  4. lexi
    Dec 02, 2014 @ 08:21:11

    Congratulations!

    Reply

  5. lesbemums
    Dec 02, 2014 @ 13:19:08

    How wonderful!!! Can’t wait to read updates!

    Reply

  6. TheChroniclesofaNonBellyMama
    Dec 02, 2014 @ 22:19:59

    Good catch on the medications…I always take the pills first and ask questions later! Good luck this cycle! Hoping for some success for you ladies!

    Reply

    • B
      Dec 03, 2014 @ 08:10:36

      Thank you! I’m glad I checked too, it tipped me off when there was extra paperwork about suicidal thoughts while on the medication. I didn’t remember that being a Clomid side-effect! LOL

      Reply

Talk To Me!

