This Just Got Real

I just gave myself my Ovidrel trigger shot. J is squeamish and could barely handle me giving her the same shot before, so she skipped this part and put Jax to bed instead. She’s been gone all day so they needed the snuggle time anyway. 🙂

The shot was uneventful to say the least. In, out, done. I’ve been kind of hum-ho about everything and feeling like it’s all a dream – too good to be true that we are starting this process so quickly – and part of me still can’t believe it. But boy oh boy, all it took was doing this injection to make this all feel real.

Oh my goodness we’re making a baby in 36 hours!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. avintageidea
    Dec 14, 2014 @ 22:17:26

    Ahh! Thinking good thoughts to get you through the next 36 hours and then this wonderful tww

    Reply

  2. waitingforourbossbaby
    Dec 14, 2014 @ 22:31:53

    Good luck! Baby dust to you!

    Reply

  3. secretandtiffany
    Dec 14, 2014 @ 22:37:27

    Yay!! Good luck!! We will be rooting for you!!!

    Reply

  4. X
    Dec 14, 2014 @ 22:59:53

    Good luck!!!

    Reply

  5. TheChroniclesofaNonBellyMama
    Dec 15, 2014 @ 10:42:05

    Best of luck!!! Fingers crossed!!!

    Reply

  6. Denise Dorris
    Dec 15, 2014 @ 18:19:50

    Congratulations! So happy for you both😘

    Reply

  7. lezbemoms
    Dec 16, 2014 @ 00:24:20

    Congrats on the shot! (First time in my life I think I’ve said that, ha.) I hope everything goes smoothly and you get your baby!

    Reply

  8. babiesforladies
    Dec 16, 2014 @ 20:32:53

    Good luck!!

    Reply

Talk To Me!

