7 More Days

7 days down, 7 more to go…seriously this has been the longest week of my life. Each day has been dragging by, inching closer to Test Day. I’ve held out so far on trying a pregnancy test at home, although we did buy a two-pack last week. I know I may still have some leftover HCG in my system from the trigger shot, although I admit I have been using spare OPKs I have left over to test it out. I know its not as accurate, but so far, the line has been getting lighter and lighter and I think today it will finally be gone. J’s trigger shot was not detectable anymore at 8 dpIUI, which would be tomorrow for me, so theoretically the earliest day I could test would be Thursday, which is Christmas.

I will not be testing Thursday morning. While it would be the best Christmas present ever, I don’t want that pressure (or disappointment) to ruin my day. Besides it will most likely be too early to tell even if I were pregnant. So I’m saving myself the heartache and I might will probably test this weekend sometime.

In other news I got up at 6 a.m. to drive 30 minutes to Viera for my 7 a.m. appointment to have my progesterone checked, and the lady hurt me when drawing my blood. 😦 Usually I don’t have a problem at all with the needles hurting me but this time I actually said “Ow!” out loud. Geez. When I finally got back down to my work, I almost peed my pants because I drank 2 bottles of water before my blood draw so I’d have good veins.

It’s been a long morning. πŸ™‚

Here’s to a speedy next 7 days, and hopefully some good news waiting for us at the end!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DeCaf
    Dec 23, 2014 @ 10:53:59

    I think I’m just a day or so behind you. Thankfully Christmas is too soon for me to test. I think New Years day is my official test day. I really hate how after 5dpo I notice every little twinge. I hope time flies for both of us.

    Reply

    • B
      Dec 23, 2014 @ 12:55:53

      Yep you’re a little behind me, my test day is 12/30 (for blood test). My wife and I were talking about how we wish it could just be an “oops” and find out we’re pregnant instead of analyzing every little thing because we are so aware of timing of IUI and everything. Oh well…hope this week zips by for you too! πŸ™‚

      Reply

  2. Molly
    Dec 23, 2014 @ 12:08:46

    Hang in there! At least with the holidays, the days will be busy!

    Reply

  3. Caitlin
    Dec 23, 2014 @ 13:00:27

    Crossing my fingers that #2 will be on his/her way soon!!

    Reply

Talk To Me!

