Back In The Stirrups Again

I had my cycle day 3 appointment and ultrasound today. Everything looks great: no cysts and a couple of follicles are already taking the lead on the right ovary. The doctor was actually sad it didn’t work last time. My progesterone blood work from last cycle came back perfect for only having one follicle ovulate (it was 8), so nothing to change there. He did raise my Clomid dose to 100 mg for days 3-7 to see if we can get a better response from my ovaries this time with more mature follicles and therefore more chances for a successful insemination.

J and I both feel that we are more prepared this time, and are optimistic for this cycle. After all, it took her two tries at IUI before we got Jaxson! I go back on January 7th for my follicle scan. Fingers crossed that I take to the Clomid really well this time and we get a good response and at least two follicles. Who knows – maybe twins are in our future! But I’d be happy with just one, too. 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thebarrenlibrarian
    Dec 31, 2014 @ 11:02:02

    Took me two tries! Maybe second time is the charm!

    Reply

  2. DeCaf
    Dec 31, 2014 @ 11:24:20

    I hope the bump in clomid is what you need.

    Reply

  3. waitingforourbossbaby
    Dec 31, 2014 @ 13:52:45

    Wishing you a successful try.

    Reply

Talk To Me!

