Finally!

Four ultrasounds, 2 rounds of Clomid, and almost a month later, we’re a go for this cycle! I had my follow-up ultrasound this morning with the RE and my lining is great and I had one big ol’ beautiful follicle ready on the left ovary. I’m triggering with the Ovidrel tonight around midnight and then having our 2nd IUI on Thursday 1/22 at 1 p.m.

FINALLY!

It feels like we’ve been waiting forever, but I am so very happy that this wasn’t a complete waste of time/money – so the wait was worth it. I’m a little sad that I only kept one follicle of the four that were trying to grow, but one is better than none, and I’m curious to see how this try goes using the left ovary this time. I always feel ovulation from the left side, so I’m hoping that bodes well for this attempt. The stair-step approach with the Clomid did get me to respond, but if there’s a next time, I’m definitely asking about switching to Femara/Letrozole instead.

But, I’d appreciate it if you keep your fingers crossed there won’t be a next time and that this time does it! ๐Ÿ™‚

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DeCaf
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 10:15:07

    I’ll keep my fingers crossed.

    Reply

  2. Denise Dorris
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 11:42:45

    Fingers and toes crossed!

    Reply

  3. Caitlin
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 12:12:25

    Goooood luck! I hope this is it!

    Reply

  4. cmille10
    Jan 20, 2015 @ 15:03:28

    Fingers crossed!!! Positive thoughts๐Ÿ˜Š

    Reply

  5. g2the4thpower
    Jan 22, 2015 @ 08:37:43

    Ohhhhhhhh you too! Looks like we’re cycle sisters! Good luck today!

    Reply

  6. TheChroniclesofaNonBellyMama
    Jan 26, 2015 @ 01:12:12

    I hope it all went well!!! Keeping everything crossed for you!

    Reply

Talk To Me!

