The Two-Week-Wait Begins Again

I had my second IUI yesterday afternoon and everything went wonderfully. Our sperm count was 32.4 million, which the doctor was really pleased with, and still higher than what J got pregnant with so we were both happy about that. The IUI itself was quick and (relatively) painless, and our 10 minute wait afterward sped by. We grabbed some lunch to go and headed right home. I didn’t get a massive migraine this time, nor did I have to take a nap, but I was exhausted about 2 hours after the IUI. I had some cramping and definite ovulation pain throughout the afternoon/early evening, and my temp rose by 0.6* this morning to confirm ovulation, so I’m feeling pretty great about our timing.

It’s hard not to compare this experience to our last try, but so far its almost completely opposite. My boobs don’t hurt (yet) and I didn’t get the wicked migraine. I’m exhausted, like down to my bones tired, but I haven’t done anything warranting that kind of feeling. Also I don’t really have an appetite but I get nauseated if I don’t eat in a timely manner. I know this is all trigger-shot related since its too early to blame anything on the baby, but it’s just crazy how your body reacts differently every time to the medications.

My blood pregnancy test is scheduled for February 6, and it can’t come soon enough. This is going to be a loooooooong two week wait, but at least we have plenty of fun to keep us busy during the wait this time. We’re going to a local Renaissance fair thing this weekend, and next weekend we’re taking Jax to Disney World for his birthday. We got a really great deal on J’s ticket and Jax is still free to get in so the whole cost of this trip is almost half of what his birthday party last year cost! Some people were really bummed out that we weren’t having a big birthday party for him again this year, but we wanted to do something really special for Jax this year. I’m excited to have the time to spend together, just our little family, before we add another kid to the mix. Plus, its also our 7th anniversary that weekend, so even more reason to celebrate! I know he’ll love visiting Mickey Mouse’s house (we see Disney commercials all the time on TV and he says “Mickey Mouse home”!) and while yes, I know he won’t remember it, we will and being able to see the Magic through his eyes for the first time will be priceless. I think we’ll have a great time and I am really looking forward to it!

So hurrah! Let the two week wait begin! I’m feeling good about this cycle and I know that I did everything I could to make a happy healthy home for our baby. Come on baby! We’re ready for you. šŸ™‚

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lindsay
    Jan 23, 2015 @ 11:17:49

    I hope these couple weeks just fly right on by for you! Disney World will definitely help distract you from the agony that is the TWW

    Reply

  2. DeCaf
    Jan 23, 2015 @ 12:34:29

    Good luck! Have fun at Disney!

    Reply

  3. Becca
    Jan 23, 2015 @ 19:35:29

    that’s a good count! enjoy Disney!

    Reply

  4. MrsT
    Jan 24, 2015 @ 09:53:47

    Sending lots of good baby vibes your way!!! Good luck!!!

    Reply

  5. TheChroniclesofaNonBellyMama
    Jan 26, 2015 @ 17:44:15

    Fingers crossed for u! Happy birthday Jax and happy anniversary!

    Reply

Talk To Me!

