Sick and Tired

But not in the way you might think. I’ve been SO tired since the IUI on Thursday and then on top of that, I came down with a cold complete with sore throat, runny nose, and headache. Of course being in the two week wait, I can’t take my usual Dayquil, and Tylenol does jack. Being sick while possibly pregnant is really taking the cake for ways to make me miserable.

However, I’m happy to be ill if it gives my immune system something else to focus on instead of the foreign body taking residence in my womb (I hope!). J got super sick when she was TWWing in the cycle we got pregnant with Jaxson, so maybe this is a good thing! Either way, thank goodness I can still have Ricola throat lozenges! LOL

In other news, we asked Jaxson if we are going to have a baby, and he says yes. If we ask where the baby is, he says “Mommy belly”. Maybe he knows something we don’t know yet. I sure hope so, little man!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. goodfamiliesdo
    Jan 25, 2015 @ 15:42:45

    Good luck and I hope you get over your cold soon! There are other things you can do and take to help you get better.

    Reply

  2. Belle Schneider
    Jan 26, 2015 @ 20:26:12

    The cold is a good sign! When my wife got pregnant, the first thing that happened was she came down with a NASTY cold. It happened two days after implantation…we are in the 10th week and haven’t looked back (yet). Best of luck!
    http://lesbianbabyblog.blogspot.com/

    Reply

Talk To Me!

