Pause

Our 2nd IUI was a bust. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I am disappointed and sad and discouraged and frustrated. Yes, I know it was only our second try, but I still have all these feels! lol

I’m okay, now. I was devastated this morning. I ugly-cried a lot. I got it out of my system, and now I’m looking forward to taking a break this month. We have to get money together to buy more sperm and we’re waiting on tax returns. This will not be a long break if we can help it. ๐Ÿ™‚

On the plus side, I’m excited not to be pumped full of Clomid this month! After the stair-step approach last month, I feel like I need a detox! And when we head back to the doctor, I’m asking to switch to the Femara/Letrozole to see how that works and I’m really hoping for more than one follicle at our next IUI.

So that’s the plan…probably looking at March to start trying again. Good thing February is a short month! ๐Ÿ˜‰

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TheChroniclesofaNonBellyMama
    Feb 05, 2015 @ 23:34:06

    Oh no! I’m sorry to hear that. Take this next month off to relax, refresh, and get ready for the next try…we’re rooting for Ya!

    Reply

  2. Lezbemoms
    Feb 05, 2015 @ 23:35:03

    I’m sorry it didn’t work for you this time. Hopefully this break will be short enough to not drive your crazy and long enough to refill your reservoirs with hope and belief in your future baby. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  3. Lindsay
    Feb 06, 2015 @ 06:36:26

    I’m sorry it didn’t work this month. I am hoping the third time will be the charm!

    Reply

  4. Becca
    Feb 06, 2015 @ 07:16:32

    It doesn’t matter what number try it is, that feeling exists no matter what. Ugly cries definitely sum it up right there. It’s going to be March before you know it. I hope the Clomid goes well!

    Reply

  5. DeCaf
    Feb 06, 2015 @ 09:54:15

    That sucks about it not working. I’m a huge fan of breaks off needed. I took a break January, I regrouped and had some testing done and feel like we have a great plan in place for this month. I hope you have a productive month off.

    Reply

  6. Molly
    Feb 06, 2015 @ 12:05:02

    I’m so sorry. I always felt so much better after a break. Hopefully you’ll go into the next round feeling much better!

    Reply

  7. nikster1979
    Feb 06, 2015 @ 22:38:14

    I’m sorry it didn’t work out this cycle, but I’m sending positive vibes your way. I hope this break is restorative and peaceful for you both!

    Reply

  8. Roxxroxx
    Feb 18, 2015 @ 16:12:03

    sorry to hear this, but hope you will enjoy the month off and trying not to think about it (I know, I know…) xxx

    Reply

    • B
      Feb 19, 2015 @ 08:55:49

      Thanks Ros, it is hard not to think about it for sure! Especially when it is something you want so badly RIGHT. NOW. lol

      Reply

Talk To Me!

