Appointment TOMORROW

I’ve been waiting all week for Friday morning. And not just because it’s Friday, but because I have my follow-up ultrasound to see how I took to the Clomid this cycle. I’ve been having pretty steady ovary cramps/aches/discomfort on the right and left sides since beginning the pills, so I’m hoping that’s a good sign that some follicles (please more than one!) are growing and we’ll see some good progress at the ultrasound tomorrow.

I’m a ball of nerves, excited ones and scared ones, but I’m trying to put the nerves aside and choose to hold on to hope and positivity and believe that tomorrow will bring good news (and we won’t need to do injectables!). Please, body, don’t fail me now!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TheChroniclesofaNonBellyMama
    Apr 23, 2015 @ 13:27:40

    Good luck!!! Sending some “HUGE follicles” juju your way!

    Reply

  2. Molly
    Apr 23, 2015 @ 13:31:00

    Ovary pain sounds like a great sign to me! Hope your appointment goes great!

    Reply

  3. Curious B
    Apr 23, 2015 @ 13:49:33

    Yes, what they said! That pain is normal and hopefully a great sign. Good luck

    Reply

  4. grandma
    Apr 23, 2015 @ 18:07:09

    Let’s just hope you don’t end up with 4-5 or more babies. whew??

    Reply

Talk To Me!

