IUI #3 = BFN

It should have been a yes today. But it wasn’t. I got my labs done at 11 and had the results by 1 – negative. As if the 5 negative cheapies this week and the negative First Response last night hadn’t already told me that. The nurse told me to stop taking the Prometrium and then asked “What do you want to do next?” 

Well, we’re taking another break. We need to try to get the situation with our dud vial of sperm taken care of. Hopefully we can just get it replaced. Our sperm bank also just relocated to Orlando, so maybe we can save on shipping by picking it up ourselves. We’ll see how it goes, I guess. 

As for our next steps after that…we are throwing some ideas around. It may end up being a completely different plan, but right now having another baby is a priority, whatever path we have to take to get there. We’re ready. We both just have to be willing to change our expectations. Regardless, we will have another baby, and soon I hope. 

I know I’ve been focused on TTC lately, so I just wanted to say that Jaxson is so amazingly smart. He surprises me daily with the new words he’s learned and how insanely good his memory is. He speaks in full grammatically correct sentences. He uses his manners. He knows all his letters, with big thanks to ABCmouse.com (highly recommended)! He loves puzzles and reading books. The other morning he woke up and climbed up in his rocking chair and started reading a book to me. He has a sense of humor and the most adorable quirks (he’s definitely an Aquarius!) and mannerisms. He loves to help with chores. He’s a stubborn, tantrum-throwing doody-head sometimes, but I love him more in spite of it. He’s just a typical two year old, but he’s brilliant and kind and gives the best hugs and kisses. He is such a joy, even when he’s pushing all your buttons. He’s simply the best. 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. My Perfect Breakdown
    May 28, 2015 @ 22:57:26

    I’m sorry it was another BFN.

    Reply

  2. katieapippin
    May 28, 2015 @ 23:08:15

    I’m so sorry! The constant disappointment is just too much to bear at times. I am praying ha d

    Reply

  3. katieapippin
    May 28, 2015 @ 23:09:02

    Praying hard for success for yall!!! Hang in there!!

    Reply

  4. DeCaf
    May 29, 2015 @ 07:12:57

    I’m sorry. I hope the break is helpful. Too many bfns in a row are heartbreaking.

    Reply

  5. thebarrenlibrarian
    May 29, 2015 @ 09:17:35

    So sorry friend. I was really hoping for this one.

    Reply

  6. nikster1979
    May 29, 2015 @ 11:01:25

    I’m so sorry to hear this. Take care of each other this weekend!

    Reply

  7. Shannon
    May 29, 2015 @ 12:55:37

    I am sorry to hear of your negative. Glad that is sounds like you have other ideas floating around.
    Can you please tell me more about ABCmouse? My wife actually just mentioned it yesterday for our 3 year old.

    Reply

    • B
      May 29, 2015 @ 14:52:45

      It is really great! We did the 30 day free trial and ended up bumping Jax up from the toddler section to Level 1 because he was getting bored. He now knows all his letters and is working on numbers now. We have really seen a huge difference in his comprehension since starting it. Definitely check out a free trial for your three year old and see how it goes! We do the monthly pay now that our trial is up and it is only like $8/month so it’s not bad for what I feel like he’s getting out of it!

      Reply

  8. TheChroniclesofaNonBellyMama
    Jun 01, 2015 @ 12:09:44

    Oh no! I’m sorry about that, friend, but it seems like you are pushing forward and continuing to have a positive outlook, and that’s usually the heard part.

    And Hell yeah, ABC Mouse! Mary loves that! She’s little old for it now, but she loves to “buy new things” for her room…so, whatever! When he get a little older, try RazzKids…Mary lives for this site!

    Reply

Talk To Me!

