I Guess It Just Wasn’t Meant To Be

J started spotting last night, and got her period full-force this morning. We are devastated, but not completely shocked since the tests yesterday were so inconclusive and so very faint. It still hurts and we are both very saddened over this turn of events. I know that this baby’s life had just started, but I still feel like we were robbed of something that should have been.

The only thing we can do now is schedule an appointment with Dr. Chamoun and see about doing another IUI in-office with our last vial of Todd.

Le sigh. 😦

Updated to add: We have an appointment with Dr. Chamoun tomorrow morning for a consult and to get J’s order forms for labwork. I wish I could say I was excited, but I’m just sad. I really was hoping this would have worked at home for us…we really needed the pick-me-up.

Written July 22, 2015.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Twopicklesmama
    Oct 04, 2015 @ 19:09:15

    sending hugs. Late, but nonetheless, hugs.

    Reply

Talk To Me!

