Quick Little Updates

I got a job! And just in time since J’s job ends in October. I had my first day and orientation today and I’m excited. My mom works there too so it will be nice to be back working with her again (I’ve followed her from job to job for the past ten years lol). There are also lots of former coworkers there so lots of familiar faces.

As you know, our last cycle was negative. We decided to sit this cycle out, in case J had cysts from last cycle and also because we don’t have a new donor picked out yet. Plus this month is going to be very stressful adjusting to different income and gaining/losing employment.

In the meantime, we’ve decided to cut out sugar from our diets. We are two days in now and already feeling better. My cousin helped us out with a meal plan and recipes. She’s had great success and looks fabulous now! Since we were already breaking from baby making this month, it seemed like a good idea to get set up now and up our chances when we do try again.

Which will be soon, I hope. We are so ready for this baby. Our little man isn’t so little anymore and is constantly on the go. He’s such a joy (and sometimes frustration). He’s so amazing and sweet and good too. Just a genuinely good kid. We are so lucky.

image

image

image

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becca
    Sep 22, 2015 @ 06:14:38

    He’s a cutie! Good luck with cutting out sugar. We gave up sweets once and lasted a month, cutting out sugar all together is quite an effort b/c it’s in so much food! Lots of yummy, healthy, home-cooked meals are in your future I’m sure.

    Reply

    • B
      Sep 22, 2015 @ 07:33:17

      Thanks! Yes it is hard but the good real food we are eating now tastes so much better than the sugary garbage we were eating. I’m excited to see how it works for us!

      Reply

  2. DeCaf
    Sep 22, 2015 @ 14:50:47

    I’ve been trying to keep myself under 25g of sugar a day. I fail most days, but I’m much better than how I was, normally I’m just a couple grams over.

    Reply

    • B
      Sep 30, 2015 @ 12:28:50

      That’s pretty much what we’re doing right now too. We’ve both list about 5 pounds just in our first week!

      Reply

      • DeCaf
        Sep 30, 2015 @ 12:32:13

        Wow that’s great! I have lost weight too, despite that not being my goal. I’ve lost like 15lbs since I was on fertility meds and the like. I’ve also been running a lot this summer. I wonder if that’s why my period is super late?

Talk To Me!

